DIPLOMA CET 2019 MOCK ALLOTMENT EXPLAINED

DIPLOMA CET 2019 MOCK ALLOTMENT EXPLAINED

 After the entry of options are completed, based on the real data mock allotment will be carried out and the allotment status will be hosted on the KEA website for the information of the candidates.
Two days time will be given to the candidates to verify the status of their allotment. Here, the candidate after ascertaining college and course allotted, if he / she wants to change / modify his / her options can do so within the stipulated date and time. Then based on the modified entry of options the real allotment will be carried out.

 

 

 MOCK ALLOTMENT?

Based on the Mock Allotment a candidate can know his / her status of allotment as per his / her
priority of options. This gives a clear view to the candidate to change or retain the entered options.
Candidate can come to know that the other candidate with lower merit has got seat which he was
eligible but for his not entering that option. Therefore, candidates will be given one more choice to
change the priority of options, deletion of or addition of options.
Due to change in the options by candidates after Mock Allotment, one may not get the same
seat in the real allotment as was allotted in the mock allotment.

FAQ’s on OPTION ENTRY

How to save Options entered?
Just below the option entry panel a button called “SAVE” is available on the website. Every time a candidate enters the options and wishes to exit the website he has to click the button “SAVE” and then he can logout from the website without any loss of information.

Does a candidate have to enter all the options at once?
No, a candidate can enter and alter the entries as many times as he wants, but before the last date and time prescribed for option entry. But each time candidate has to SAVE his options by clicking on the SAVE button.

How to make changes in Options saved and entered?
After completion of process of options entry is over, and if a candidate wants to change the options he can do so by changing the preference order in the “Modify Selected Option” panel. Then save the options. He can see the changed order of preference in the “Selected Option View” which shows all the saved options. But this can be done only before the last date and time for option entry is over.

Is it essential that a candidate key in all his / her Options in one sitting in front of your computer?
No, a candidate can enter as many times as he wants 24 X 7 at any number of sittings, but before the last date and time prescribed for option entry. But each time candidate has to SAVE his options by clicking the SAVE button.

How to Change Order of Priority?
Once the option entry is completed, the computer will display all such entered options in a separate panel “Modify Selected Option”. The candidate by viewing this can rearrange the options. The 54th option may be changed to 30th in the following method. Scroll down to the 54th option number, place the curser in front of it and enter as 30. Now this modified option will be placed at the position at 30, this can be viewed at the separate panel “Saved Options”. Like this a candidate can change the order of options and he can delete the entered options by entering zero in the order number. Therefore, it is better to enter the options after you have written it down in the option entry
sheet to avoid confusion.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error

Please subscribe:)